Primary Curriculum Jigsaws – editable template

templateSeveral people have asked me for these, and I’ve finally managed to get around to a serviceable version that I can share.

The original jigsaws were to highlight key strands of the curriculum in each year group, and gave a brief overview of content. However, understandably many schools now want to adapt that model to match their own curriculum, or to use the same approach for sharing curriculum structures with parents.

I’ve therefore put together a single-page blank version of the original jigsaws. This is slightly easier to manage than the original version of the whole document and so easier to share. I have placed text placeholders where the main body text goes so that schools can simply use the template to create their own model, or copy and paste text from the original PDF files as they wish.

I would be grateful if schools who use the template – particularly if they’re likely to share it – keep the footer on the page to reference the source, or at the very least keep the link somewhere on their document. Other than that, I am not precious about its use – although I always love to see and hear about what schools have done with my resources, so please do let me know (@michaelt1979)

Download the document from here:

Curriculum Overview template

Tagged: , , ,

4 thoughts on “Primary Curriculum Jigsaws – editable template

  1. primaryblogger1 8 May 2014 at 5:58 pm Reply

    Reblogged this on Primary Blogging.

  2. Matthew Dampier 21 May 2014 at 9:10 pm Reply

    Really like this and am developing this further at my school. Good job and thank you

  3. Charlotte Underwood 25 May 2014 at 6:52 am Reply

    Thank you so much, this has saved me time – will be used to form the basis of individual year maps based on your original idea x

  4. Chris Wright 16 December 2014 at 5:32 pm Reply

    I know this is really greedy, but is there any chance of getting hold of the original complete document in word format? We’d love to be able to use the original as a base and tweak to our circumstances? Promise to leave the footer in place!🙂

Leave a Reply

