Curriculum overview for Early Years

eyfsjigsawthumbnailA couple of weeks ago I reported how, in discussions with the DfE, it had emerged that schools are required to publish their curriculum online for Reception classes as well as statutory-age classes. Since then someone got in touch to ask if they could adapt my curriculum jigsaws template for the Early Years.

I’ve taken a look at the EYFS framework (in which I am, by no means, an expert) and have attempted to create an equivalent page for the Early Years phase. As it is relatively stable, I have also included an editable word version.

If it’s of use to you, please use it! If you do choose to use the editable version, please do leave on the footer that credits the work on the template to me/primarycurriculum.me.uk

Curriculum Overview for EYFS (PDF download)

Curriculum Overview for EYFS (editable Word document)

Tagged: , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “Curriculum overview for Early Years

  1. northnibleyhead Paul Batchelor 23 October 2014 at 8:32 pm Reply

    Thanks again.
    I might have missed word-based templates for the other year groups. My interest is to adapt them to include my two-year rolling programme for mixed-aged classes. Can you help?
    Thanks,
    Paul

  2. northnibleyhead Paul Batchelor 23 October 2014 at 8:34 pm Reply

    Don’t worry – found it!
    Grateful thanks,
    Paul

  3. cazzypot2013 23 October 2014 at 8:54 pm Reply

    Reblogged this on The Echo Chamber.

  4. Teachling 24 October 2014 at 10:52 pm Reply

    Infamously, a teacher at my school created a fabulous assessment rubric, for a unit of work the whole of her Foundation team were doing. When asked by one of the other teachers if she’d photocopy or email it for her team, she replied “Make it yourself, in your own time, like I did”. And here you are, sharing your work literally with the whole world. We need more teachers like you, obviously in it for the kids and not your ego!🙂

  5. FairyLottie10 18 November 2014 at 12:11 pm Reply

    Fab – you have just saved me an absolute age in recreating this🙂

Leave a Reply

